nyckidsrise-logo
Upcoming Program Events

Upcoming Save for College Program Events

Use the calendar below to find upcoming Save for College Program events across the School District 30 community.

These events include a series of hands-on workshops for parents/guardians and other family members of enrolled kindergartners. These workshops take place at schools and other locations throughout District 30. These workshops are:

  1. Workshop #1: Registering to View Your Child’s NYC Scholarship Account
  2. Workshop #2: Choosing the Right College Savings Account for You
  3. Workshop #3: Opening and Connecting Your Own NY 529 Direct Plan Account*

*If you have decided to open an Amalgamated Save for College Bank Account instead of an NY 529 Direct Plan account, visit any Amalgamated Bank branch in NYC to open your account. For more information, click here or call 833-543-7473.

Events by school

P.S. 002 Alfred Zimberg

Tuesday, March 20, 9:00am

Tuesday, March 20, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 24, 9:00am

Tuesday, April 24, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 22, 9:00am

Friday, June 8, 9:00am

P.S. 011 Kathryn Phelam

Monday, March 12, 2018, 9:15am

Wed, Mar 28, 8:10am

Mon, Apr 9, 9:15am

Mon, Apr 30, 9:15am

Mon, May 7, 9:15am

Wed, May 23, 8:10am

P.S. 017 Henry David Thoreau

Friday, March 16, 2:30pm

Wednesday, March 28, 8:45am

Monday, April 23, 8:45am

Friday, June 1, 8:45am

Wednesday, June 6, 2:30pm

P.S. 069 Jackson Heights

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 2:40pm

Wednesday, March 21, 2:40pm

Monday, March 26, 8:45am

Monday, April 23, 8:45am

Wednesday, April 25, 2:40pm

Wednesday, May 30, 2:40pm

P.S. 070

Friday, March 9, 2018 at 8:30am

Friday, March 23, 8:30am

Friday, April 20, 8:30am

Friday, May 4, 8:30am

Friday, May 18, 8:30am

Wednesday, June 13, 2:30pm

P.S. 076 William Hallet

Thursday, March 8, 2:30pm

Tuesday, March 27, 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 10, 2:30pm

Wednesday, April 18, 2:30pm

Friday, May 4, 8:30am

Friday, May 18, 8:30am

P.S./I.S. 78Q

Friday, March 23, 8:30am

Friday, April 13, 8:30am

Friday, April 27, 8:30am

Tuesday, May 22, 8:30am

P.S. 084 Steinway

Tuesday, March 20, 5:30pm

Wednesday, April 18, 8:30am

Tuesday, May 8, 5:30pm

Tuesday, May 15, 5:30pm

Thursday, May 17, 8:30am

P.S. 085 Judge Charles Vallone

Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 1:00pm

Monday, March 19, 8:30am

Tuesday, April 17, 8:30am

Monday, April 30, 1:30pm

Monday, May 14, 8:30am

Tuesday, June 5, 1:00pm

P.S. 092 Harry T. Stewart Sr.

Thursday, March 15, 8:45am

Thursday, March 22, 8:45am

Thursday, April 19, 8:45am

Thursday, May 3, 8:45am

Thursday, May 17, 8:45am

Thursday, June 14, 8:45am

P.S. 111 Jacob Blackwell

Wednesday, March 7, 5:30p,

Wednesday, March 28, 5:30pm

Tuesday, April 10, 5:30pm

Tuesday, May 8, 5:30pm

Tuesday, May 15, 5:30pm

Monday, May 21, 5:30pm

Tuesday, June 12, 5:30pm

P.S. 112 Dutch Kills

Monday, March 12, 2018. 2:50pm

Tuesday, March 20, 2:50pm

Monday, April 16, 9:00am

Monday, May 21, 2:50pm

Monday, June 4, 2:50pm

Tuesday, June 12,9:00am

P.S. 122 Mamie Fay

Tuesday, March 6, 6:00pm

Tuesday, March 13, 2:45pm

Tuesday,  April 17, 2:45pm

Monday, May 14, 6:00pm

Tuesday, May 22, 2:45pm

Tuesday, Jun 5, 6:00pm

P.S. 127 Aerospace Science Magnet School

Wednesday, March 14, 5:00pm

Wednesday, March 23, 8:30am

P.S. 148 Queens

Wednesday, March 14, 2:30pm

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2:30pm

Wednesday, April 11, 2:30pm

Wednesday, May 9, 2:30pm

Wednesday, May 30, 2:30pm

Wednesday, May 13, 2:30pm

P.S. 149 Christa Mcauliffe

Tuesday, March 6, 2:30pm

Thursday, March 22, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 14, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 8, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 22, 2:30pm

Tuesday, June 5, 2:30pm

P.S. 150 Queens

Thursday, March 8, 2018, 8:30am

Tuesday, March 27, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 10, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 24, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 8, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 22, 2:30pm

P.S. 151 Mary D. Carter

Friday, March 16, 9am

Friday, April 13, 9:00am

Friday, April 20, 9:00am

Friday, May 18, 9:00am

Friday, May 25, 9:00am

Wednesday, May 30, 9:00am

P.S. 152 Gwendoline N. Alleyne School

Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 8:30am

Thursday, April 19, 8:30am

Thursday, April 26, 8:30am

Thursday, May 3, 8:30am

Thursday, May 24, 8:30am

Thursday, May 31,8:30am

P.S. 166 Henry Gradstein

Thursday, March 8, 2018, 2:30pm

Thursday, March 22, 2:30pm

Thursday, April 19, 2:30pm

Thursday, April 26, 2:30pm

Thursday, May 10,2:30PM

P.S. 171 Peter G. Van Alst

Wednesday, March 7, 8:30am

Wednesday, March 21, 2:30pm

Wednesday, April 18, 8:30am

Wednesday, May 2, 8:30am

Wednesday, May 16, 8:30am

Wednesday, June 6, 8:30am

P.S. 212

Wednesday, April 18, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 15, 8:30am

Tuesday, May 29, 8:30am

Tuesday, June 5, 8:30am

Tuesday, June 12, 2:30pm

P.S. Q222 - Fire Fighter Christopher A. Santora School

Tuesday, March 27, 8:45am

Tuesday, April 10, 8:45am

Tuesday, April 17, 8:45am

Tuesday, May 1, 8:45am

Tuesday, June 12, 8:45am

P.S. 228 Early Childhood Magnet School of the Arts

Wednesday, March 7, 9:00am

Thursday, March 29, 9:00am

Wednesday, April 11, 9am

Wednesday, April 25, 9:00am

Wednesday, May 9, 9:00am

Thursday, May 31, 9:00am

P.S. 234

Thursday, March 8, 8:30am

Monday, March 26, 8:30am

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 24, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 8, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 29, 2:30pm

P.S. 277 - The Riverview School

Thursday, March 8, 2:30pm

Tuesday, March 27, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 10, 2:30pm

Wednesday, April 18, 2:30pm

Friday, May 4, 8:30am

Friday, May 18, 8:30am

P.S. 280

Monday, March 12, 8:45am

Monday, March 26, 8:45am

Thursday, April 26, 8:45am

Monday, April 30, 8:45am

Tuesday, May 1, 2:30pm

P.S. 300 The 30th Avenue School (G&T Citywide)

Wednesday, March 14, 9:00am

Tuesday, March 27, 9:00am

Monday, April 23, 9:00am

Monday, May 7, 9:00am

Monday, May 21, 9:00am

Wednesday, June 6, 2:45pm

P.S. 329 East Elmhurst Community School

Thursday, March 8, 2:45pm

Thursday, March 29, 2:45pm

Thursday, April 19, 2:45pm

Thursday, May 17, 2:45pm

Thursday, May 24th, 2:45pm

Thursday, May 31, 2:45pm

PS 361 The Woodside Community School

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 8:40am

Wednesday, March 14, 5:30pm

Wednesday, April 11, 8:40am

Wednesday, May 9, 8:40am

Wednesday, May 9, 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 6, 8:40am

VOICE Charter School of New York

Thursday, March 15, 8:30am

Thursday, March 29, 4:00pm

Monday, April 16, 8:30am

Thursday, April 26, 4:00pm

Thursday, May 17, 8:30am

Thursday, May 24, 4:00pm

Growing Up Green Charter School

Monday, March 12, 5:30pm

Tuesday, March 20, 5:30pm

Monday, April 9, 5:30pm

Monday, April 30, 5:30pm

Monday, May 7, 5:30pm

Tuesday, May 29, 5:30pm

Academy of the City Charter School

To be announced.

Renaissance Charter School

Monday, March 19, 6:00pm

Wednesday, March 28, 8:30am

Wednesday, April 11, 8:30am

Tuesday, April 17, 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 9, 8:30am

Wednesday, June 13, 8:30am

Our World Neighborhood Charter School

Tuesday, March 13, 8:30am

Thursday, March 22, 5:30pm

Friday, April 20, 8:30am

Thursday, May 10, 8:30am

Wednesday, May 23, 8:30am

Thursday, May 31, 5:30pm

Stay Connected

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE UPDATES + NEWS FROM NYC KIDS RISE